…Creating on the Hill…

Life is about the people you meet and the things you create with them

..supplies to doodle with..

Leave a comment

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

..i often get asked what supplies i use to doodle with..i have found that anything can be used from colour pencils to sharpie markers but i have gathered my tried and tested  favorites and these are also supplies i use in my journaling.

my beautiful doodle bag and pen roll was made for me by lovely Lucie (and yes she does sew and create ALL the time,shes amazing! and i am very lucky to have her as my creative friend)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

i think any creative/art supplies should be the ones that work for you…i have found some pens and pencils in my local store that cost pennies and they are great…other supplies like the Faber Castell pens are more expensive but are a dream to work with and can be used as water colours too. I don’t promote any one brand and as anyone who comes to the “hill” will tell you..my philosophy is “use what you already have at hand and see if that works first,we do have a lot of supplies around the house (and its fun to use what our children have..crayons make a great colour resist)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

for my doodling projects i have gathered a few pens,colours,water brush and a propelling pencil i have just found in paper chase that I LOVE to work with,it draws fine lines,easy to erase and i don’t need to sharpen…i have listed below the supplies that are in my doodle bag right now….

Libbys doodle cards 1

.. Libby’s Doodle Cards are fab…check out that cute bee!

While we are on the subject of doodling i can’t recommend this book enough..doodle love book..a few of us on the “hill” have found this book a great adventure and for me along with the A is for Applique challenge has given me a direction..just when i needed it..

Author: ...creating on the hill....

The Crafts House is a small studio on top of a "hill"..a place to create..a place to breathe..a time just for you.. I'm the luckiest person to spend my days creating the art that i love..meeting like minded creative friends..sharing time in the palette of life..

Leave a Reply

