…Creating on the Hill…

Life is about the people you meet and the things you create with them

..re-loving….frame

Leave a comment

..a couple of weeks ago Shelly came up with a new word for re-cycling when she was painting a fab wooden sign…she called it ‘re-loving’….and I love the way that sounds..its a new way of looking at projects. I like finding objects/projects and seeing what can be created..

mini house frame 5

..this little picture frame was found at one of our local stores..after choosing a couple of papers

I painted the back and edges of the frame with a coordinating paint (DecoArt Antique Rose)

mini house frame 4

I traced around the house shape and cut out a roof and house shape from the papers

..using a glue stick i attached to frame. Then applied a thin layer of matte  medium(this seals the papers and allows me to add paint)

mini house frame 3

I inked the edges,added stitches with a pen and a couple of embellishments

mini house frame 2

— I cut out a piece of card and doodled a heart that I painted and attached a word, this fitted in where the photo would go

mini house frame 1

I’m loving the ‘re-loving’….thanks Shelly for my new word x

Author: ...creating on the hill....

The Crafts House is a small studio on top of a "hill"..a place to create..a place to breathe..a time just for you.. I'm the luckiest person to spend my days creating the art that i love..meeting like minded creative friends..sharing time in the palette of life..

Leave a Reply

