…Creating on the Hill…

Life is about the people you meet and the things you create with them

…’on the hill’…a week in June

Leave a comment

DSCN1244[1]

….oh how lovely this sight was this week…to have Amy on ‘the hill’..she is having a little break before

she moves into her new home in Nottingham..she will be back for the summer but will be working quite a bit so I treasure the times I have with her…

298543ab11d3a39e7563dd1fcf104403

..this is my prayer for her as she tackles new challenges..love you Amy…my daughters are strong women going through different challenges in their lives..

DSCN1243[1]

..why a picture of a table cloth?….because its the new cover on the table on ‘the hill’..its clean and fresh looking and I’m loving it!!

DSCN1247[1]DSCN1250[1]DSCN1249[1]DSCN1248[1]

…LOOK what came in the post today…a book of sample card and paper from a supplier…do you think they knew I needed a new challenge for Journaling!!….I was doing a journal jig on the hill when this arrived..be still my beating heart x

DSCN1251[1]

..re-loving of very old and broken step ladders…David was a gem and fixed it and added extended steps for my plants..there is a wheel barrow (thanks to Theresa) in the process of being re-loved

Davids birthday 1Davids birthday 2

..talking of David…its his birthday tomorrow..and I made him a mixed media card this year..he loves it when I make his cards and I haven’t made him one in a couple of years so I think hes going to be HAPPY..

Teddy card 1

…talking of happy…a we are learning how to paint Teddy’s on ‘the hill’, on Saturdays class we began with water colour teddies..

Teddy 1

..its a quick and easy method and im loving that you can make a card from the practice sample..Anne and Eileen are having a go in the morning too

baby heart 2baby heart 1

..today was catch up on orders day…baby hearts..

Christening Cross 9christening confirmation cross 2

baptism and confirmation crosses

CharlestonNewbornPortraiture_cropped_b45bd8e1-e141-4213-8752-0e95868a0cf5_mediumreindeer_crop_medium

…im going to try and make these for you know who and me if possible….i’m Mad you say

Yes I’m madly in love with the idea of becoming a Grandma xxxx

Author: ...creating on the hill....

The Crafts House is a small studio on top of a "hill"..a place to create..a place to breathe..a time just for you.. I'm the luckiest person to spend my days creating the art that i love..meeting like minded creative friends..sharing time in the palette of life..

Leave a Reply

